Summer Game Fest 2022: conference dates, times, how to watch, everything you need to know

Photo: Summer Games Festival

Summer Game Fest has become somewhat of a hosting platform for revealing games and events that may go on throughout the summer months. The omission of E3 in 2022 set the stage for an event led by Geoff Keighley to take the lead. It opens with an “cross-industry” show, full of world premieres and announcements, giving players a focal point in addition to a host of smaller shows.

As in previous years, there will be a lot going on in the coming weeks and months, so we will be updating this guide with all the details you need.

What is the Summer Games Festival?

Summer Game Fest made its debut in 2020, filling the void at that time after canceled personal events like E3, PAX and so on. His various films and live broadcasts run for several months, although some disclosures and events are much smaller than others. Many of the biggest hits are also focused on mid-June.

Its main event, ‘Kickoff Live’ in 2021, was a landmark that was central to the event, and we expect it to be the same for the opening broadcast in 2022.

When will Summer Game Fest 2022 take place?

The Summer Game Fest will kick off with a showcase event Thursday June 9, 2022; unlike other virtual events / exhibitions, it doesn’t end a few days later. It will serve as the hub of game-related disclosures and events all summer long.

The inauguration of the Summer Game Fest begins 11:00 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM UK / 8:00 PM CEST on June 9.

Summer hours of the Game Fest conference

Moving beyond the opening show, Summer Game Fest puts together a wide variety of events. The list is small at the time of first release, but is likely to expand significantly in the coming weeks.

Event Date Time
Summer Game Fest opening presentation June 9 11:00 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM UK / 8:00 PM CEST
Tribeca games in focus 10th of June South Pacific / 3pm EST / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Presentation of Xbox and Bethesda games June 12 10am Pacific Time / 1pm EST / 6pm UK / 7pm CEST

We will update this guide with more information about conference hours when it is published.

Who will take part in Summer Game Fest 2022?

Many game publishers are likely to be involved in the Summer Game Fest with various events. We will update the list below as we announce more; currently Nintendo is not provided to participate in any way.

Game publishers participate in Summer Game Fest 2022

Here is a list of all the confirmed publishers participating in Summer Game Fest 2022:

Where can I watch the Summer Game Fest show?

Of course, we’ll be blogging live and broadcasting here on Nintendo Life!

How to watch the Summer Game Fest

Each publisher will likely host their events on their social media / streaming platforms, while the general Summer Game Fest channels will also be a good option on Twitch and YouTube.

Here at Nintendo Life, we’ll be hosting live streams and blogs of events we think have a good chance of making Switch content or are simply interesting.

Do I have to pay for Summer Game Fest?

No, all events are free!


Please let us know below if you have any other questions and we’ll try to update this guide with the answers. Otherwise, let us know if you’re looking forward to the Summer Game Fest below.

Leave a Reply